Pequot Library

Bringing Literature, Music, Art, Science &
the Humanities to our Community

58th_annual_summer_book_sale_at_pequot_library

58th Annual Summer Book Sale

Friday-Tuesday, July 27-31, 2018
One of the largest book sales in New England. 140,000+ books and media in 60+ categories.

rapunzel_and_tangled

Tales to Tunes

Tuesday, June 26, 2018, 2:00-4:00pm
Ages 3+ & their caretakers hear a classic fairy tale, then watch the animated musical version.

oscars_get_out

Pequot Presents: The Oscars

Wednesday, June 27, 2018, 3:30-5:15pm
Bring your own refreshments and watch the Oscar-nominated film Get Out (R, 1hr 44min).

craft_crimes

Crafty Crimes

Tuesday, July 3, 2018, 11:00am-12:00pm
Love a good mystery? Listen to Crime Classics while working on your DIY projects.

july_4_lawn_games_pequot_library

July 4th Bike Parade and Lawn Games

Wednesday, July 4, 2018, 10:00am-12:00pm
Decorate your bikes! Join in the parade to the Great Lawn for fun & games! Apple pie contest!

mother_and_daughter_book_club

Mother and Daughter Book Club

Tuesday, July 10, 2018, 4:30-5:30pm
Discuss Wishtree, one of the best in children's literature. For girls 8-10 and their mothers.

 

 

   

Programs and events of Pequot Library are made possible by funding and support from the Town of Fairfield, corporate sponsors, foundations, and friends like you. Thank you!
town of fairfield - compressed for web   ct-logo-2014-rgb          fairfield countys community foundation

cultural alliance of fairfield county      hm_sponsor2        hm_sponsor1      exp fair logo stacked

 

 

"World Without End"

Upcoming Events

Sun Jun 24
2018 Summer Reading Challenge
Mon Jun 25 @ 9:00AM - 12:00PM
Children's Summer Arts Workshops
Mon Jun 25 @10:00AM - 6:00PM
Garden Menagerie Exhibition
Tue Jun 26 @11:00AM - 12:00PM
Crafty Crimes
Tue Jun 26 @ 2:00PM - 4:00PM
Tales to Tunes
Wed Jun 27 @ 3:30PM - 5:30PM
Pequot Presents: The Oscars
Wed Jun 27 @ 6:30PM - 8:00PM
Board Meeting
Thu Jun 28 @11:00AM - 12:30PM
Pequot Purls Knitting Group
Wed Jul 04 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Annual 4th of July Bike Parade & Lawn Games
Wed Jul 04 @10:00AM - 6:00PM
Library Services Closed on Independence Day

Annual Events & Series

June 2018
S M T W T F S
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30