720 Pequot Avenue  Southport, CT 06890-1496  |  203.259.0346

Pequot Library

Bringing Literature, Music, Art, Science &
the Humanities to our Community

Subscribe to eNewsletter

book_sale

Black Friday/Saturday Book Sale

Fri., Nov. 28 & Sat, Nov. 29, 2014, 9am - 5pm
New items! CDs, DVDs, signed books, and more - all suitable for gifts. Plenty of parking.

pawnee_brave

Pages from Pequot: Native Americans

"Page Turnings" Fridays at 10:45am
View rare books from our Special Collections up close and personal. Free.

peter_sis

Meet the Author: Peter Sis

Sunday, December 7, 2014, 4pm - 6pm
Hear about the book The Pilot and the Little Prince: The Life of Antoine de Saint Exupery.

donald_sinta_quartet

Music for Youth Free Young Persons' Concert

Saturday, November 22, 2014, 2pm
International performing and prize-winning, Donald Sinta Saxophone Quartet.

family_tree

Genealogy Roundtable

Saturday, December 13, 2014, 10am - 12pm
Research your ancestors with the help of professional genealogists. Free.

fireside

Fireside Tales: For Fathers and Kids

Monday, December 8, 2014, 7pm - 8pm
Bedtime stories around a lit fire, kids in pjs, popping corn the old-fashioned way! Free.

   

Programs and events of Pequot Library are made possible by funding from the Town of Fairfield, corporate sponsors, foundations and members like you. Thank you!
hm_sponsor1hm_sponsor2K2_Advisorstown of fairfield - compressed for web

 

"World Without End"

Upcoming Events

Wed Nov 26
Giving Tree
Wed Nov 26 @10:00AM - 4:00PM
NaNoWriMo
Thu Nov 27
CLOSED for Thanksgiving
Fri Nov 28 @ 9:00AM - 5:00PM
Black Friday/Saturday Book Sale
Sat Nov 29 @10:00AM - 4:00PM
The Story of the Galleries
Mon Dec 01 @10:30AM - 2:30PM
Southport Bridge Group
Tue Dec 02 @ 4:00PM - 5:00PM
Kids Knit! Moms Welcome!
Tue Dec 02 @ 4:30PM - 7:30PM
The Barclay Classes
Wed Dec 03 @ 4:45PM - 5:45PM
Pequot Scrabble Club with Cornelia Guest
Thu Dec 04 @11:00AM - 12:30PM
Pequot Purls Knitting Group
November 2014
S M T W T F S
26 27 28 29 30 31 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 1 2 3 4 5 6