Getting Here


Standard Hours*

We are open for browsing!

We ask that all visitors to wear masks while inside the library, regardless of vaccination status. 
Curbside pickup is available upon request. Just call our front desk staff at (203) 259-0346.
Covid-19 protocols are subject to change.

Monday – Friday:
10:00 a.m.– 6:00 p.m.

Saturday:
September (after Labor Day) – June: 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
July – August: 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Sunday:
September (after Labor Day) – June: 12:00 – 4:00 p.m.
July – September (before Labor Day): Closed

Phone: (203) 259-0346

*Covid-19 policies are subject to change.

2022 Holidays and Closings

In the event of temporary closings because of inclement weather or an emergency, such as loss of power due to a storm, Pequot Library will post information and updates on the website homepage alert and on social media.


New Year’s Day:
Saturday, January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 17
Presidents’ Day: Monday, February 21
Good Friday: Friday, April 15
Easter: Sunday, April 17
Memorial Day: Monday, May 30
Independence Day: Monday, July 4
Labor Day: Monday, September 5
Columbus Day: Monday, October 10
Veterans Day: Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 24
Day after Thanksgiving: Friday, November 25
Christmas Eve: Saturday, December 24
Christmas Day: Sunday, December 25

Accessibility

Pequot Library is wheelchair accessible in all areas except the Stacks, Mezzanine, and the lower level. Circulation Desk staff will offer assistance and retrieve books. Accessible parking and the wheelchair ramp are in the rear of the Library. Please ask at the Circulation Desk or call us at (203) 259-0346 ext. 115 if you have any questions.

Directions


From I-95 North

Exit 19. Right onto Center Street. Right onto Pequot Avenue. Parking is available behind the Library.

Get Directions

From I-95 South

Exit 19. Left onto Center Street. Right onto Pequot Avenue. Parking is available behind the Library.

Get Directions

By Train

Pequot Library is located less than a half mile from the Metro-North Railroad Southport station for the New Haven Line.

Get Directions