Getting Here


Curbside Pickup

Pequot Library is pleased to offer curbside pickup during the following hours. Please note that the building itself is closed to patrons during these hours. Please scroll further for browsing hours.

Curbside Pick-up Hours:

  • Mondays, Wednesdays & Fridays: 10am – 2pm
  • Tuesdays & Thursdays: 2pm – 6pm
  • Saturdays: 10am – 2pm

Once holds are placed and requested items are available, Library staff will contact patrons to schedule a contact-free pickup at Pequot Library’s front steps.

 

Learn More About Curbside Pickup

Open Browsing Hours

We are pleased to be open on a limited basis. Come see our Special Collections Exhibition in the Perkin Gallery or look for the latest book in the Reading Room.

Open Browsing Hours
Monday, Wednesday, Friday: 3 p.m. – 6 p.m.
Saturdays: 2 p.m. – 4 p.m.

Open Browsing Hours Safety Guidelines
•   Up to 10 patrons at a time will be welcome to use the library for up to 20 minutes at a time.
•   The Reading Room is open for browsing and in-person hold pickups; a computer and printer are available on a first come, first served basis. Currently, the copier is not available for public use.
•   The Perkin Gallery will be open for perusal of the current Special Collections exhibition.
•   The Children’s Room is open during Browsing Hours, except for Mondays.
•   All other spaces remain closed. Library staff members are happy to get a book from the stacks for you.
•   Masks and physical distancing are required at all times.

Patrons will be given a copy of the Pequot Pledge upon arrival and asked to follow the above guidelines.

Standard Hours*

*Due to current restrictions based on local and state health guidelines, these hours are not currently in effect. Please refer to Curbside Pickup hours and Open Browsing hours listed above.

Monday – Friday:
10:00 a.m.– 6:00 p.m.

Saturday:
September (after Labor Day) – June: 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
July – August: 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Sunday:
September (after Labor Day) – June: 12:00 – 4:00 p.m.
July – September (before Labor Day): Closed

Phone: (203) 259-0346

2020 & 2021 Holidays and Closings

In the event of temporary closings because of inclement weather or an emergency, such as loss of power due to a storm, Pequot Library will post information and updates on the website homepage alert and on social media.

2020
New Year’s Day:
Wednesday, January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day:
Monday, January 20
Presidents’ Day:
Monday, February 17
Good Friday:
Friday, April 10
Easter:
Sunday, April 12
Memorial Day:
Monday, May 25
Independence Day:
Saturday, July 4
Labor Day:
Monday, September 7
Columbus Day:
Monday, October 12
Veterans Day:
Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving:
Thursday, November 26
Day after Thanksgiving:
Friday, November 27
Christmas Eve:
Thursday, December 24
Christmas:
Friday, December 25

2021
New Year’s Day:
Friday, January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 18
Presidents’ Day: Monday, February 15
Good Friday: Friday, April 2
Easter: Sunday, April 4
Memorial Day: Monday, May 31
Independence Day: Sunday, July 4 and Monday, July 5
Labor Day: Monday, September 6
Columbus Day: Monday, October 11
Veterans Day: Thursday, November 11
Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 25
Day after Thanksgiving: Friday, November 26
Christmas Eve: Friday, December 24
Christmas: Saturday, December 25

Accessibility

Pequot Library is wheelchair accessible in all areas except the Stacks, Mezzanine, and the lower level. Circulation Desk staff will offer assistance and retrieve books. Accessible parking and the wheelchair ramp are in the rear of the Library. Please ask at the Circulation Desk or call us at (203) 259-0346 ext. 115 if you have any questions.

Directions


From I-95 North

Exit 19. Right onto Center Street. Right onto Pequot Avenue. Parking is available behind the Library.

Get Directions

From I-95 South

Exit 19. Left onto Center Street. Right onto Pequot Avenue. Parking is available behind the Library.

Get Directions

By Train

Pequot Library is located less than a half mile from the Metro-North Railroad Southport station for the New Haven Line.

Get Directions