Getting Here


Hours

Monday – Friday:
9:00 a.m.*– 6:00 p.m.

Saturday:
September (after Labor Day) – June: 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
July – August: 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Sunday:
October – June: 12:00 – 4:00 p.m.
July – September: Closed

*the month of December

Phone: (203) 259-0346

2018 & 2019 Holidays and Closings

In the event of temporary closings because of inclement weather or an emergency, such as loss of power due to a storm, Pequot Library will post information and updates on the website homepage alert, Facebook, and Twitter.

2018
New Year’s Day:
Monday, January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 15
Presidents’ Day: Monday, February 19
Good Friday: Friday, March 30
Easter: Sunday, April 1
Memorial Day: Monday, May 28
Independence Day: Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day: Monday, September 3
Columbus Day: Monday, October 8
Veterans Day: Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 22
Day after Thanksgiving: Friday, November 23
Christmas Eve: Monday, December 24
Christmas: Tuesday, December 25
New Year’s Eve: Monday, December 31, library closes at 3:00 p.m.

2019
New Year’s Day:
Tuesday, January 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 21
Presidents’ Day: Monday, February 18
Good Friday: Friday, April 19
Easter: Sunday, April 21
Memorial Day: Monday, May 27
Independence Day: Thursday, July 4
Labor Day: Monday, September 2
Columbus Day: Monday, October 14
Veterans Day: Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 28
Day after Thanksgiving: Friday, November 29
Christmas Eve: Tuesday, December 24
Christmas: Wednesday, December 25

Accessibility

Pequot Library is wheelchair accessible in all areas except the Stacks, Mezzanine, and the lower level. Circulation Desk staff will offer assistance and retrieve books. Accessible parking and the wheelchair ramp are in the rear of the Library. Please ask at the Circulation Desk or call us at (203) 259-0346 ext. 115 if you have any questions.

Directions


From I-95 North

Exit 19. Right onto Center Street. Right onto Pequot Avenue. Parking is available behind the Library.

Get Directions

From I-95 South

Exit 19. Left onto Center Street. Right onto Pequot Avenue. Parking is available behind the Library.

Get Directions

By Train

Pequot Library is located less than a half mile from the Metro-North Railroad Southport station for the New Haven Line.

Get Directions