Pequot Presents: The Oscars | Past Lives


Loading Events

« All Events

Pequot Library is excited to bring back a beloved community event, Pequot Presents: The Oscars. Gather in the Library’s historic auditorium to view all of the Academy Award Best Picture nominees prior to the Academy Awards on March 10th. 

Director: Celine Song

Starring: Greta Lee

Description: A semi-autobiographical tale, Celine Song’s film traces the friendship of Nora Moon and Hae Sung over the course of twenty four years. 

Please check the Library’s website and social media for updated listings and showtimes. While this film series is free and open to the public, it is helpful to RSVP. 

Schedule:

Oppenheimer

Wednesday, January 17, 3:00pm

Rating: R

 

The Holdovers

Wednesday, January 24, 3:00pm

Rating: R

 

Anatomy of a Fall 

Wednesday, January 31, 2:00pm 

Rating: R

 

Maestro

Friday, February 2, 2:00pm

Rating: R

 

American Fiction

Wednesday, February 7, 3:00pm

Rating: R

 

Barbie 

Wednesday, February 14, 3:00pm

Rating: PG-13

 

Killers of the Flower Moon

Friday, February 9, 2:00pm

Rating: R

 

Past Lives

Wednesday, February 31, 3:00pm

Rating: PG-13

 

Poor Things

Wednesday, February 28, 3:00pm

Rating: R 

 

Zone of Interest

Wednesday, March 6, 3:00pm

Rating: PG-13

Registration is encourgaed.

Registration includes a brief demographic survey that we are conducting to help better serve our community. Answers to demographic questions are optional and will be kept anonymous. Please complete these questions on behalf of the person attending the program/event.

9 Going
Last day to RSVP
RSVP Here

Details

Date:
February 21
Time:
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Categories:
,

Other

Room Location
Auditorium