Pequot Library

Bringing Literature, Music, Art, Science &
the Humanities to our Community

Events Calendar

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
See by year See by month See by week See Today Search Jump to month

Pequot Presents: The Oscars Matinée Movie Series

Wednesday, March 08, 2017, 03:30pm - 06:00pm
This repeat is an exception to the normal repeat pattern

Hacksaw Ridge Oscar Image

 

Hacksaw Ridge: 2017 Academy Award for Best Picture Nominee

2 hours 19 minutes. Rated R

Bring your own refreshments and enjoy a critically acclaimed film on "the big screen."

  • Matinée screening. General seating. No reservation required.
  • Free and open to the public

WWII American Army Medic Desmond T. Doss, who served during the Battle of Okinawa, refuses to kill people, and becomes the first man in American history to receive the Medal of Honor without firing a shot.

Pequot Presents: The Oscars Matinée Movie Series
Wednesday, March 1: Arrival (PG-13) - Nominee
Wednesday, March 8: Hacksaw Ridge (R) - Nominee
Wednesday, March 15: Moonlight (R) - Nominee
Wednesday, March 22: Lion (PG-13) - Nominee
Wednesday, March 29: Manchester by the Sea (R) - Nominee
Wednesday, April 5: Hell or High Water (R) - Nominee
Wednesday, April 12: Fences (PG-13) - Nominee
Wednesday, April 19: Hidden Figures (PG) - Nominee
Wednesday, April 26: La La Land (PG-13) - Nominee

Location : Auditorium
Contact : Front Desk (203) 259-0346 ext. 15

Back