Pequot Library

Bringing Literature, Music, Art, Science &
the Humanities to our Community

pequot facebook pequot twitter pequot instagram

Subscribe to eNewsletter

Events Calendar

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
See by year See by month See by week See Today Search Jump to month

Pequot Presents: The Oscars Matinée Movie Series

Wednesday, March 01, 2017, 03:30pm - 06:00pm
This repeat is an exception to the normal repeat pattern

Arrival Oscars Image

 

Arrival: 2017 Academy Award for Best Picture Nominee

1 hour 58 minutes. Rated PG-13

Bring your own refreshments and enjoy a critically acclaimed film on "the big screen."

  • Matinée screening. General seating. No reservation required.
  • Free and open to the public

Linguistics professor Louise Banks (Amy Adams) leads an elite team of investigators when gigantic spaceships touch down in 12 locations around the world. As nations teeter on the verge of global war, Banks and her crew must race against time to find a way to communicate with the extraterrestrial visitors. Hoping to unravel the mystery, she takes a chance that could threaten her life and quite possibly all of mankind.

Pequot Presents: The Oscars Matinée Movie Series
Wednesday, March 1: Arrival (PG-13) - Nominee
Wednesday, March 8: Hacksaw Ridge (R) - Nominee
Wednesday, March 15: Moonlight (R) - Winner
Wednesday, March 22: Lion (PG-13) - Nominee
Wednesday, March 29: Manchester by the Sea (R) - Nominee
Wednesday, April 5: Hell or High Water (R) - Nominee
Wednesday, April 12: Fences (PG-13) - Nominee
Wednesday, April 19: Hidden Figures (PG) - Nominee
Wednesday, April 26: La La Land (PG-13) - Nominee

Location : Auditorium
Contact : Front Desk (203) 259-0346 ext. 15

Back