720 Pequot Avenue  Southport, CT 06890-1496  |  203.259.0346

Pequot Library

Bringing Literature, Music, Art, Science &
the Humanities to our Community

Subscribe to eNewsletter

Events Calendar

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
See by year See by month See by week See Today Search Jump to month

125th Anniversary Sponsorships & Events

Monday, January 27, 2014, 10:00am - 06:00pm

2014 Sponsorship Opportunities125th sq logo
contact, Karen Linder, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or
(203) 259-0346 ext. 12.

Upcoming 125th Anniversary Events

Founder’s Day Celebration, Free
Tuesday, April 29, 3:30pm, come for cake in Reading Room!

Meet the Author, Jr. – Bob Shea Children’s Book Illustrator, Free
Tuesday, April 29, 4pm – 5pm, in Reading Room

J.McLaughlin Shopping Event
Tuesday, May 6, 5pm - 8pm, at J.McLaughlin 342 Pequot Avenue, Southport, CT

9th Annual Pequot Golf Classic
Tuesday, May 27, 9:30am at premier country club in Fairfield

Connecticut Early Music festival – Pallade Musica
Friday, June 13, 7:30pm in Concert Hall

Annual Potluck Supper & Campout – Summer Reading Launch, Free
Friday, June 27, 6:30pm on Great Lawn

Annual 4th of July Bike Parade & Old-Fashioned Lawn Games, Free
Traditional Community Event

Friday, July 4, 10am – 11:30am, Southport Village and Pequot Library’s Great Lawn

54th Annual Summer Book Sale, Free Admission
Friday, July 25 – Tuesday, July 29, daily, check website for hours

17th Annual Art Show Weekend
Friday, October 16: Children's Activity and Art Preview
Saturday, October 17: Gala Fundraising Party
Sunday, October 18:  Appraisal Day: Antiques, Fine Art and Collectibles

Holiday Caroling Party & Open House, Free
Traditional Community Event

Friday, December 19, 4pm, Reading Room, Great Lawn, Auditorium/Concert Hall

Media Sponsor:
WSHUradio FCPR Blue

 

 

Previous 125th Anniversary Events

125th Anniversary Gala
Saturday, April 5, 2014

Dalia Lazar Free Concert
Sunday, February 9, 2014

Back